Little Big Sugar Salt

image

image

image

image

image

image

I got to indulge in two of my favourite past times today, trying a new cafe and drinking coffee- they kind of go hand in hand. Often in the weekend it is hard to get me out of Fitzroy and the overwhelming amount of awesome cafes surrounding my house. But I have been super excited about making the bike mission to Victoria Street to try out Little Big Sugar Salt, ever since a friend of mine excitedly passed on that they use People’s Coffee (NZ). Well whoop de-fucking woo you are probably thinking, there are plenty of great cafes and roasters around. But nothing like People’s Coffee, a Wellington company based in Newtown. Maybe it’s my soft spot for Wellington and my memories of sipping perfectly brewed Peoples’s coffee at Pranah or at the bookshop up at Vic Uni, or maybe it really is that good. I definitely suggest you head there– 385 Victoria St. It hones in on a common cafe theme here, very house like with seperate rooms and cosy nooks and crannies  I especially love the book “fire” which has apparently been known to trick people into thinking it is the cause of the warmth and cosiness.

Spend some time reading the menu, it is the best I have come across in along time. Maybe it is the NZ humour- the cafe was crawling with New Zealanders. But I do enjoy a good laugh- especially about decaf.

clever chef Decafe

wpid-20130519_220126.jpg

Leave a comment